Login >Join Now Print  Email to a Friend  Newsletters
spacer
HomeServicesPraiseArticlesResourcesPolitics in Medicine
Practice Resources
Books & InformationBooks & InformationPoisoned Profits: The Toxic Assault on Our ChildrenThe Experts of Lyme Disease- ForewordNutrition for the Child’s SoulNew Pediatrics to Heal Sick Children
Medical Organizations
Healthcare Conferences
Video Resources
Online Resources

Books & Information

Poisoned Profits

www.poisonedprofits.com

Poisoned ProfitsIn this shocking and sobering book, journalists Alice Shabecoff and Philip Shabecoff directly and definitively link industrial toxins to the current rise in childhood disease and death. In the tradition of Silent Spring, POISONED PROFITS: the Toxic Assault on Our Children is a landmark investigation, an eye-opening account of a country that prizes money over children's health.

From autism to cancer
With indisputable data, the Shabecoffs reveal that the children of baby boomers—the first to be raised in a truly “toxified world”—have higher rates of birth defects, asthma, cancer, autism and a frightening range of other neurological illnesses from ADHD to mental retardation, and other serious chronic illnesses compared to previous generations.

They reveal that one out of two pregnancies fails to come to term or results in a less than healthy child, that premature births and infertility are on the rise as this generation matures, while the ratio of male babies dwindles.

These children are victims of a (perhaps unwitting) crime; the perpetrators are the companies who manufacture and use poisonous products.

Environmental exposures from conception to early life can set a person´s cellular code for life and can cause illness at any time from childhood until old age. Parkinson´s and Alzheimer´s diseases and breast cancer are examples.                                                                                                                       Review by Roger S. Gottlieb

 

The Experts of Lyme Disease:The Experts of Lyme Disease
A Radio Journalist Visits the Front Lines of the Lyme Wars

www.lymebook.com/experts-of-lyme-disease-vogan  

Sue Vogan is a radio show host, author, book reviewer and Lyme disease advocate. Seen at left, her newest book, "The Experts of Lyme Disease," offers readers the chance to get up close and personal with 10 people on the front lines of the "Lyme Wars."

This book is the first in a series of Sue's interviews with Lyme disease experts. Expect upcoming books in 2009.

Foreword by Warren Levin, M.D.

 


Peer Observations Magazine

www.peerobservations.com

Peer Observationsions has been an idea that has come into its own because there are far too many healthcare experts who cannot find a suitable place to publish their work.

Peer Observations will remain free from influence. 

Peer Observations will only publish factual and well-documented articles; cutting edge studies/devices; and patient/physician goal orientated material. However, we do not guarantee any information and information found in Peer Observations should never replace seeking your own medical advice.

Peer Observations has one goal – to put out information through articles that will help mankind as a whole.

  

Lyme Fraud Against Humanity  

www.lymecryme.com

In the early 70s chronic illness were not epidemic in our country unlike today with Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue, Lupus, MS, and ALS and many other debilitating illnesses that have been linked to Lyme Disease as you will see from papers on this web site.

 

The Lyme Disease Sentinel Blog

www.LymeSentinel.blogspot.com

 
This blog will be focusing on Lyme Disease and how it relates to other chronic illnesses. Subjects discussed will include the science and politics of disease, treatments, current press releases, spiritual viewpoints and book reviews on related topics. 

Book Pleasures: Reveiws, Interviews, and more...

www.bookpleasures.com

Norm GoldmanNorm Goldman reviews books that will make you think and are related to business ethics, sports, Internet, Judaica, Canadiana, adventure, historical adventure, travel adventure, contemporary topics, politics, photography, music, and many more-fiction and non-fiction. Norm always welcomes review requests and if he is not interested, he will forward them unto bookpleasures' prestigious reviewers for consideration.

Norm is a top Amazon 500 Reviewer. 

 

Nutrition for Your Child's Soul

 

"Nutrition and Your Child's Soul is loaded with information that if applied would improve the health  and vitality of children throughout the world." --Christiane Northrup, MD, author of The Secret Pleasures of Menopause (Hay House, 2008)

Article by Warren M Levin, MD

 

Books & Information | Poisoned Profits: The Toxic Assault on Our Children | The Experts of Lyme Disease- Foreword | Nutrition for the Child’s Soul | New Pediatrics to Heal Sick Children

Go backTOP

    

 
Warren M. Levin, MD
407 Church Street, NE, Suite E - Vienna, VA 22180

Call: 703 255-0313  Fax: 703 255-0316